SR 16-18 – Confirmation of 2018 Senators

January 26th, 2017
Senator Noah Yantis

WHEREAS: Senator Conway and Senator McNamara resigned from office, and Senator Foster filled the Vice-President vacancy, posing a need to fill three empty Student Senator positions in the Class of 2018.

WHEREAS: Senator Yantis facilitated a notice to members of the Class of 2018 notifying the class of the vacancy and allowed students that were interested to be considered for the position.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: The Senate will authorize and vote on confirming Joseph Ritter, Max Klein, and Tiffani Homer as the new class of 2018 Student Senator.

RESOLVED: The Senators will begin immediately following their approval by the Student Senate.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s