SR 16-17 – Confirmation of 2017 Senators

January 26th, 2017
Senator Mesfin Lenth

WHEREAS: Senator Furugaki resigned and Senator Harms graduated early, posing a need to fill in a vacancy in the Class of 2017.

WHEREAS: The Class of 2017 senators sent an e-mail to the entire class and posted on the Class’s Facebook page which notified Seniors about the vacancy and allowed whoever interested to be considered for the position. Unsurprisingly, there were only two applicants who were interested for the position. Regardless of the small number of applicants, the candidates were required a brief statement about who they are, why they want to be a senator, and what they can bring to the Student Senate. The remaining senators believe that Kayla Matthews and Nathaniel Groh acquire the experience and qualification to bring innovative ideas and make a positive impact for the Class of 2017 and the Student Senate.   

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: The Senate will authorize and vote on confirming Kayla Matthews and Nathaniel Groh as new Class of 2017 Student Senators.

RESOLVED: The resolution will begin immediately following its approval by the Student Senate.


Quinton Wadkins, President


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s