Senate Resolution 15-04: Confirmation of Fischer Tharp ’17

September 10th, 2015
Senator Quinn Wadkins

WHEREAS: Sierra McDonald transferred out of Illinois College posing a need to fill an empty Student Senator position in the Class of 2017.

WHEREAS: The Chair of the Class of 2017, Quinton Wadkins, therefore set about to find a replacement to serve in this position. Given that Fischer Tharp was previously offered a vacancy in the Class of 2017 during the last Student Senate year, but had to forfeit it due to a time conflict, Senator Wadkins decided to offer it to him again. Fischer Tharp indicated that he would be able to accept the offer this time around and was enthusiastic to join the Student Senate this year.  .

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: The Senate will authorize and vote on confirming Fischer Tharp as a new class of 2017 Student Senator.

RESOLVED: The resolution will begin immediately following its approval by the Student Senate.


Jovanny Nava Non-voting member
Bradley Franke APPROVE
Allie McNamara APPROVE
Paige Graham APPROVE
Renata Gray APPROVE
Brianna Klein APPROVE
Alli Perkins APPROVE
Wade Mathis APPROVE
Manny Tshimoa absent
Heath Bruce APPROVE
Valerie Escudero absent
Emily Harms APPROVE
Melissa Tallent APPROVE
Quinn Wadkins APPROVE
Christian Flores APPROVE
Lexie Foster APPROVE
Justin Ketcham APPROVE
Jerome Thomas APPROVE
Noah Yantis APPROVE


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s